The Academy is administered by a 6-person Executive Committee (EC).

Past president and president-elect are added to the EC during the year after and the year before their presidential term, respectively.

Officers are elected to 3-year terms.

Current Officers

Tom Oltmanns
Washington University St. Louis

Past President
Howard Berenbaum
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Dave Sbarra
University of Arizona

Adele Hayes
University of Delaware

At-Large Members of the Executive Committee:

Elizabeth McQuaid
Brown University School of Medicine

Joanne Davila
Stony Brook University

Linda Craighead
Emory University


In addition to its elected officers, the Academy also depends on valuable service from faculty members who are appointed to serve in a number of other crucial roles.  The following people have been appointed by the Executive Committee to fulfill specific functions.

Membership Chair:

Tim Strauman
Duke University

Representative to APS Program Committee:

Doug Samuel
Purdue University

Representative to Commission on Accreditation (APA):

Dave Smith
University of Notre Dame


PCSAS is an independent, non-profit body incorporated in December 2007 to provide rigorous, objective, and empirically based accreditation of Ph.D. programs in psychological clinical science (the terms psychological clinical science and scientific clinical psychology are used interchangeably).
There are a multitude of reasons why APS is vital to you and to the science of psychology. From our advocacy efforts to our acclaimed scientific journals to our promotion of the education of psychology, APS is working hard to ensure the vitality and the advancement of psychology as a science.
The Delaware Project aims to redefine psychological clinical science training in ways that emphasize continuity across a spectrum of research activities concerned with (a) basic mechanisms of psychopathology and behavior change, (b) intervention generation and refinement, (c) intervention efficacy and effectiveness...