Doctoral Programs

The following doctoral programs are members of the Academy.

University of Arizona                                          
Arizona State University                           
Binghamton University (State University of New York)
Boston University
University of Buffalo (State University of New York)
University of California- Berkeley 
University of California- Los Angeles 
University of Delaware 
University of Denver  
Duke University  
Emory University  
Florida International University
Florida State University  
George Mason University 
University of Georgia 
Harvard University
University of Hawaii  
University of Illinois at Chicago 
University of Illinois- Urbana Champaign 
Indiana University  
University of Iowa 
University of Kansas (adult)  
University of Kansas (child) 
Kent State University  
University of Kentucky  
University of Maryland
University of Massachusetts- Amherst 
McGill University  
University of Memphis  
University of Miami  
University of Michigan  
Michigan State University 
University of Minnesota  
University of Missouri  
University of Nevada- Reno  
University of New Mexico  
Northwestern University   
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 
The Ohio State University (clinical) 
The Ohio State University (intellectual and developmental disabilities)
Oklahoma State University
University of Oregon 
University of Pennsylvania  
Pennsylvania State University  
University of Pittsburgh  
Purdue University
University of Rochester
Rutgers University
San Diego State University/University of California San Diego Joint Doctoral Program  
University of South Florida
University of Southern California                                                                  
Southern Methodist University
Stony Brook University (State University of New York)
Temple University
Texas A&M University

University of Texas
Vanderbilt University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Tech
University of Utah
University of Virginia
University of Washington
Washington University in St. Louis
West Virginia University
Western University
University of Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin- Milwaukee
Yale University

PCSAS is an independent, non-profit body incorporated in December 2007 to provide rigorous, objective, and empirically based accreditation of Ph.D. programs in psychological clinical science (the terms psychological clinical science and scientific clinical psychology are used interchangeably).
There are a multitude of reasons why APS is vital to you and to the science of psychology. From our advocacy efforts to our acclaimed scientific journals to our promotion of the education of psychology, APS is working hard to ensure the vitality and the advancement of psychology as a science.
The Delaware Project aims to redefine psychological clinical science training in ways that emphasize continuity across a spectrum of research activities concerned with (a) basic mechanisms of psychopathology and behavior change, (b) intervention generation and refinement, (c) intervention efficacy and effectiveness...