Officers

The Academy is administered by a 6-person Executive Committee (EC).

Past president and president-elect are added to the EC during the year after and the year before their presidential term, respectively.

Officers are elected to 3-year terms.

Current Officers

President
Tom Oltmanns
Washington University St. Louis
toltmann@wustl.edu

Past President
Howard Berenbaum
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
hberenba@illinois.edu

Secretary
Marc Atkins
University of Illinois at Chicago
Matkins@psych.uic.edu

Treasurer
Adele Hayes
University of Delaware
ahayes@psych.udel.edu

At-Large Members of the Executive Committee:

David Sbarra
University of Arizona
sbarra@email.arizona.edu

Joanne Davila
Stony Brook University
joanne.davila@stonybrook.edu

Richard Zinbarg
Northwestern University
rzinbarg@northwestern.edu

 

In addition to its elected officers, the Academy also depends on valuable service from faculty members who are appointed to serve in a number of other crucial roles.  The following people have been appointed by the Executive Committee to fulfill specific functions.

Membership Chair:

Tim Strauman
Duke University
tjstraum@duke.edu

Representative to APS Program Committee:

Doug Samuel
Purdue University
dbsamuel@purdue.edu

Representative to Commission on Accreditation (APA):

Dave Smith
University of Notre Dame
dsmith11@nd.edu

 

PCSAS is an independent, non-profit body incorporated in December 2007 to provide rigorous, objective, and empirically based accreditation of Ph.D. programs in psychological clinical science (the terms psychological clinical science and scientific clinical psychology are used interchangeably).
There are a multitude of reasons why APS is vital to you and to the science of psychology. From our advocacy efforts to our acclaimed scientific journals to our promotion of the education of psychology, APS is working hard to ensure the vitality and the advancement of psychology as a science.
The Delaware Project aims to redefine psychological clinical science training in ways that emphasize continuity across a spectrum of research activities concerned with (a) basic mechanisms of psychopathology and behavior change, (b) intervention generation and refinement, (c) intervention efficacy and effectiveness...